Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Review Credit Card 5 2016-05-04 12:54:03

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Review

Apply for a Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card
Rating:
Bottom Line:
1.5% cash back on all purchases; 0% intro APR on purchases & balance transfers; $100 bonus opportunity

Full Review:
The Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card raises the bar in the cash back category. Rather than a standard 1% cash back with some categories offering a higher rate, Quicksilver gives you a fixed 1.5% cash back on all your purchases with no limits. If you're looking for a card with the highest ongoing cash back rewards around, this card is for you.

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card adds other great benefits, too, including a $100 bonus when you spend $500 in the first 3 months and a 0% intro APR on purchases and balance transfers until Feb 2017. Plus, there are no foreign transaction fees so you'll save money traveling internationally.

Overall this is a very strong cash back card that combines 1.5% cash back with great benefits and a lengthy 0% intro APR on purchases and balance transfers.

Highlights
  • One-time $100 cash bonus after you spend $500 on purchases within the first 3 months
  • Earn unlimited 1.5% cash back on every purchase, every day
  • No rotating categories or sign ups needed to earn cash rewards; plus, cash back doesn't expire and there's no limit to how much you can earn
  • 0% intro APR on purchases until February 2017; 13.24%-23.24% variable APR after that
  • Balance transfers also have a 0% intro APR until February 2017; 13.24%-23.24% variable APR after that; a 3% fee applies to each balance transferred
  • Pay no annual fee or foreign transaction fees

Rewards
  • One-time $100 bonus after you spend $500 on purchases within the first 3 months.
  • Earn unlimited 1.5% cash back on every purchase, every day.
  • No rotating categories and no sign ups needed to earn cash rewards.
  • Your cash back doesn't expire.

Redeem Rewards
  • Redeem cash back any time for any amount, even set up automatic redemption.
  • Cash can be redeemed in the form of check, gift card or statement credit.

Fees and APR
  • Annual Fee: $0.
  • Foreign Transaction Fees: None.
  • Purchase APR: 0% intro APR until Feb 2017; then 13.24% - 23.24% (Variable).
  • Balance Transfer APR: 0% until Feb 2017; then 13.24% - 23.24% (Variable).
  • Balance Transfer Fee: 3% of the amount of each transfer.
  • Terms and Conditions


Apply for a Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card

If you have a question or concern we haven't answered on our site, please let us know. Your question will be added to the NextAdvisor Forums so that we and other experts in our community can answer it. Due to volume, we aren't able to respond to every question, but we answer as many as we can.



Card Details

Purchase APR:0% until Feb 2017, then 13.24% - 23.24% (Variable)
Features:$100 cash back after spending $500 in first 3 months, 1.5% cash back on all purchases
Annual Fee:$0
Credit Needed:Excellent, Good

NextAdvisor Credit Cards Blog Headlines

Related Forum Posts


About Us Blog Contact Us Forums Terms & Privacy Policy Affiliate Program Site Map
Copyright© 2006 - 2016 NextAdvisor.com - All rights reserved.

Advertiser Disclosure: NextAdvisor.com is a consumer information site that offers free, independent reviews and ratings of online services. We receive advertising revenue from most but not all of the companies whose products and services we review. For credit cards, we review cards from all of the top 10 US issuers by purchase volume (according to Issue 1035 of The Nilson Report, Feb 2014) excluding issuers that require additional accounts to be a cardholder and private label issuers. We may also review cards from other issuers in select cases. We do not review all products in a given category. We are independently owned and operated and all opinions expressed on this site are our own.