Capital One® Spark® Miles Select for Business

Capital One® Spark® Miles Select for Business Review: Credit Cards

Credit Card
 
Apply for a Capital One® Spark® Miles Select for Business card
Rating:
Bottom Line:
Earn 1.5 miles per $1 spent on every purchase; 20,000 mile bonus opportunity; 0% purchase APR until Dec 2015
Full Review:
5 2015-05-20 14:16:13 Capital One® Spark® Miles Select offers business users 1.5 miles per every dollar spent on all purchases. Additionally, cardholders will earn 20,000 bonus miles after spending $3,000 in the first 3 months. For users that prefer accruing miles to cash back, this is a great card. Users will also enjoy a 0% introductory APR on purchases until Dec 2015.

Highlights
  • Earn 1.5 miles per dollar on every purchase, every day
  • Plus, a one-time bonus of 20,000 miles once you spend $3,000 on purchases within the first 3 months
  • Miles don't expire, and there are no categories to limit where or what you buy
  • Save on interest with 0% intro APR on purchases until December 2015; 12.9%-20.9% variable APR after that
  • Pay no annual fee or foreign transaction fees
  • Get online Quarterly and Year-End Summaries
  • There's no limit to the amount of miles you can earn and miles don't expire
  • Fly on any airline, anytime, with no blackout dates or seat restrictions

Rewards
  • Unlimited miles with no expiration date.
  • Earn 1.5 miles per dollar on all purchases.
  • Plus, a one-time bonus of 20,000 miles once you spend $3,000 on purchases within the first 3 months.
  • Fly on any airline, anytime, with no blackout dates or seat restrictions.

Redeem Rewards
  • Redeem rewards for travel, cash, gift cards, brand-name merchandise and more.
  • Redeem for travel 2 ways; either by calling Capital One Rewards Center or by going online to redeem your miles and get reimbursed for your purchase.
  • To determine the number of miles you'll need for your travel, multiply the cost of your travel purchases by 100. (i.e, if your ticket costs $200, you'd multiply that by 100 to determine you need 20,000 miles to redeem.)
  • Redemption rates for cash, gift cards, brand-name merchandise and more vary and are subject to change without notice.

Fees and APR
  • Annual Fee: $0
  • Foreign Transaction Fees: None
  • Purchase APR: 0% intro APR on purchases until Dec 2015; then 12.9% - 20.9% (Variable).
  • Balance Transfer APR: 12.9% - 20.9% (Variable).
  • Balance Transfer Fee: N/A.


Apply for a Capital One® Spark® Miles Select for Business card


 
Card Details:

Purchase APR:12.9% - 20.9% (Variable)
(0% until Dec 2015)
Features:20,000 bonus miles after spending $3K in first 3 mos, 1.5 miles per $1 spent on all purchases
Annual Fee :$0
Credit Needed:Excellent/Good

NextAdvisor Credit Cards Blog Headlines

How Do You Pay for Your Purchases?
When it comes to making purchases, we all have that go-to payment option. Whether it's a debit card, credit card, cash or check, it's the way we prefer to pay for in-person or online purchases. But why do we always reach for that one option? Is it the safest way to pay, or just something [...]

How Can I Build Credit if I Don't Have Any?
While it's assumed most people without credit are young adults, the truth of the matter is many Americans don't have an established credit history. According to a recent Wall Street Journal article, a whopping 53 million Americans don't have credit scores. What can cause this? Maybe you have chosen not to use any forms of [...]

Top 5 Signs You Need a New Credit Card
Updated June 25, 2015 If you're on the fence about whether a new credit card is in your future, it's time to seriously consider one. Even though it may seem advantageous to stick with the credit cards you already have, you could be doing yourself a disfavor. There are a number of reasons a new card [...]

Capital One® Spark® Miles Select for Business Forum Posts


About UsBlogContact Us Forums Terms & Privacy PolicyAffiliate ProgramSite Map
NextAdvisor.com is a BBB Accredited Information Bureau in San Francisco, CA

Advertiser Disclosure: NextAdvisor.com is a consumer information site that offers free, independent reviews and ratings of online services. We receive advertising revenue from most but not all of the companies whose products and services we review. For credit cards, we review cards from all of the top 10 US issuers by purchase volume (according to Issue 1035 of The Nilson Report, Feb 2014) excluding issuers that require additional accounts to be a cardholder and private label issuers. We may also review cards from other issuers in select cases. We do not review all products in a given category. We are independently owned and operated and all opinions expressed on this site are our own.